home
Computer Science and Engineering
Professors

Prof.Gautam Barua

Professor

PhD (UCSB)

Research Interests:

Operating Systems, Networks, Database Management Systems

Malay Ananda Dutta

Professor

PhD (IIT Kanpur)

Research Interests:

Algorithms and Complexity

Email:

malay@iiitg.ac.in

Associate Professors

Ferdous Ahmed Barbhuiya

Associate Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Information Security, Intrusion Detection/Prevention System, Secure System Design, Privacy in Cloud, Firewall and Access Control

Email:

ferdous@iiitg.ac.in

Phone:

+91-94351-18700

Joined the Institute in April 2014.

Assistant Professors

Angshuman Jana

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Patna)

Research Interests:

Formal Methods, Static Program Analysis and Verification, Information Flow Security Analysis, Abstract Interpretation, Model checking.

Email:

angshuman@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2019.

Kaustuv Nag

Assistant Professor

PhD (Jadavpur University)

Research Interests:

Evolutionary Computation, Machine Learning, Neural Networks

Email:

kaustuv@iiitg.ac.in

Phone:

+91-9232682253

Joined the Institute in July 2019.

Manojit Ghose

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Cloud computing, Multiprocessor scheduling, Computer architecture

Email:

manojit@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2019.

Moumita Roy

Assistant Professor

PhD (Jadavpur University)

Research Interests:

Machine Learning, Soft Computing, Pattern Recognition, Remotely Sensed Image Analysis.

Email:

moumita@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in September 2014.

Nilkanta Sahu

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Image and Video processing.

Email:

nilkanta@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2016.

Radhika Sukapuram

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Computer Networks, especially Software Defined Networks and Network Functions Virtualisation Distributed Systems

Email:

radhika@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2018.

Rakesh Matam

Assistant Professor & Head

PhD (IIT Patna)

Research Interests:

Wireless Networks, Network Security, Privacy in Mobile Networks, Security in IoT.

Email:

rakesh@iiitg.ac.in

          hodcse@iiitg.ac.in

Phone:

+91-9570467688

Joined the Institute in July 2014.

Rohit Tripathi

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Game Theory, Online Social Networks and Network Economics.

Email:

rohit@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in June 2015.

Sanjay Moulik

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Real-time Scheduling, Energy Aware Fair Scheduling, Optical Character Recognition, Software Engineering.

Email:

sanjay@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in December 2012.

Soumi Chattopadhyay

Assistant Professor

PhD (ISI, Kolkata)

Research Interests:

Services Computing, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Formal Methods, Automated logic and reasoning

Email:

soumi@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2018.

Srinibas Swain

Assistant Professor

PhD (Monash University, Australia)

Research Interests:

Algorithms, graph theory, complexity theory, theoretical computer science and discrete mathematics.

Email:

srinibas@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2019.

Subhasish Dhal

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Kharagpur)

Research Interests:

Information Security, Cloud Computing, Security in RFID, Key Distribution in Wireless Networks

Email:

subhasis@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in july 2015.

Sumit Mishra

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Patna)

Research Interests:

Algorithms in Evolutionary Computation, Cluster Analysis

Email:

sumit@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2018.