home
Electronics and Communication Engineering
Assistant Professors

Babita Jajodia

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Low-power Transceiver (Baseband/RF) Design, VLSI for Signal Processing and Communications, Analog and Mixed-Signal Circuit Design, RISC Processor Design

Email:

babita@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2019.

Bidisha Dasgupta

Assistant Professor

PhD (University of Calcutta)

Research Interests:

Microwave, Antenna

Email:

gupta_bidisa@yahoo.co.in

Joined the Institute in July 2014.

Bijit Kumar Das

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Kharagpur)

Research Interests:

Adaptive Signal Processing, Sparsity Aware Adaptive Filters, Distributed Adaptive Filtering / Adaptive Networks, Signal Processing for Digital Communication, Signal Processing for Audio and Acoustic Applications and some other topics.

Email:

bijit@iiitg.ac.in / bijitbijit@gmail.com

Joined the Institute in July 2018

G. Aruna

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Wireless and Mobile communications, MIMO Systems

Email:

g.aruna@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in may 2014.

Komal Janghel

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Delhi)

Research Interests:

Underlay cognitive radio networks, energy harvesting in the cognitive radio network and cooperative network, non-orthogonal multiple access, physical layer security.

Email:

komal.janghel@gmail.com

Joined the Institute in July 2018.

Kukil Khanikar

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Cognitive Radio, Wireless Communication, Signal Processing for Communication

Email:

kukil@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2018.

Mourina Ghosh

Assistant Professor

PhD (ISM Dhanbad)

Research Interests:

Current Mode Circuits, Bipolar and MOS Analog Integrated Circuits.

Email:

mourina_06@rediffmail.com

Joined the Institute in June 2015.

Rakesh Biswas

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Kharagpur)

Research Interests:

Digital VLSI Circuits and Systems, Embedded VLSI Systems Design, Image Processing, Biomedical Signal Processing, Biomedical Instrumentation.

Email:

b.rakesh@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2018.

Rusha Patra

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Kharagpur)

Research Interests:

Image Processing, Optical Imaging, Biomedical Optics, Computer Vision.

Email:

patra.rusha@gmail.com

Joined the Institute in July 2016.

Sanjeev Sharma

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Indore)

Research Interests:

Signal processing for wireless communications, Deep learning, Optimization techniques

Email:

Joined the Institute in August 2019.

Sanya Anees

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Delhi)

Research Interests:

Free space optical communication, Cooperative communications, Multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) systems, and Visible Light Communications

Email:

sanya.anees@gmail.com

Joined the Institute in July 2016.

Shilpa

Assistant Professor

PhD (IISc)

Research Interests:

Wireless Sensor Networks

Email:

shilpa@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2016.

Shovan Barma

Assistant Professor

PhD (NCKU, Tainan, Taiwan)

Research Interests:

Biomedical Signal Processing, Emotion Recognition (Based on Speech and EEG Signal), VLSI Design.

Email:

shovan.barma@gmail.com

Joined the Institute in August 2016.

Soumyajit Poddar

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIEST, Shibpur)

Research Interests:

Digital VLSI Design, Photonic Networks on Chip, Architecture for Exascale Computing Systems, 3D-IC, Photonic Devices, Electronic Design Automation, Embedded Systems and Medical Electronics

Email:

poddar18@gmail.com

Joined the Institute in June 2016.

Sounak Roy

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Kharagpur)

Research Interests:

Analog and mixed signal circuits

Email:

rajroy04@gmail.com

Joined the Institute in July 2014.

Sudip Biswas

Assistant Professor

PhD (University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, Uk)

Research Interests:

Signal processing for wireless communications, with particular focus on 5G’s long-term evolution, including transceiver design for full-duplex radios, cognitive radio, wireless edge caching and comms-radar co-existence

Email:

sudip.biswas@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in August 2019.

Surajit Panja

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Kharagpur)

Research Interests:

Networked Control Systems, Multi-agent Systems, and Systems Biology

Email:

surajit.panja@gmail.com

Joined the Institute in June 2015.

Lecturers

Mohd. Mansoor Khan

Lecturer

Research Interests:

Electrical Machines and Drives, Control Systems, Advanced Instrumentation and Sensors, Opto-Mechanical Sensors, Fiber Optics and Photonics, Fiber Optic Lasers and All Optical Integrated Devices.

Email:

mansoorkhan2020[at]gmail.com

Joined the Institute in December 2012.