home
Science & Mathematics
Assistant Professors

Anuradha Jha

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Kanpur)

Research Interests:

Numerical solutions of ordinary and partial differential equations, Singular perturbation problems.

Email:

anujha@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2016.

Dipendu Maity

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Patna)

Research Interests:

Topology and Geometry

Email:

dipendu@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in August 2019.

Gautam Kalita

Assistant Professor

PhD (Tezpur University)

Research Interests:

Number Theory, Algebra, Cryptography.

Email:

gautam.kalita@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in April 2014.

Shyamal Ghosh

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIEST, Shibpur)

Research Interests:

Reliability Theory, Distribution Theory.

Email:

shyamal@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in February 2021.

Guest Faculty

Dr. Archana Kushwaha

Guest Faculty in Physics

Research Interests:

Laser-matter interaction, Laser induced plasma diagnostics, Thin film deposition and its application as sensors

Email:


archana.kushwaha@gmail.com

archana@iiitg.ac.in

Dr. V. S. Gayathri

Guest Faculty in Physics

Research Interests:

Biological Physics-- I work at the interface of physics and biology, by applying the principles of statistical mechanics to understand living systems. I employ simulation techniques such as Monte carlo simulation (Gillespie algorithm) and brownian dynamics.

Email:


gayathri@iiitg.ac.in, gayathri.subramanianv@gmail.com

Dr Rekha Deka

Guest Faculty in Biology

Research Interests:

Heterotrimeric G-proteins and calcium signalling in fungi, microbiome-host interactions through metagenomics approaches and comparative metagenomics.

Email:

rekha.deka@gmail.com

Dr Shanta Bhar

Guest Faculty in Chemistry

Research Interests:

Drug Discovery, Computer-aided Drug Design, Bioinformatics, Cheminformatics, AI in Drug Discovery.

Email:

shanta.bhar@iiitg.ac.in

Dr. Nandana Bhardwaj

Guest Faculty in Biology

Research Interests:

Affordable healthcare technologies, Biomedical Engineering, 3D bioprinting, Tissue Engineering, Regenerative medicine

Email:

nandana.bhardwaj@gmail.com, nandanab@stanvac.com

Current position: Senior Research Scientist, Stanvac Med, Research Park, IIT Guwahati