home
Indian Institute of Information Technology Guwahati

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY GUWAHATI

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE MONSOON SEMESTER OF AY 2017-2018 (JULY-NOV 2017)

Events

Monsoon Semester of AY 2017 - 2018

Registration for New Students

24 July 2017, Monday (Tentative)

Fee Registration for Continuing students

24 July 2017, Monday

First day of Instruction

25 July 2017, Tuesday

Last date for Registration with fine

31 July 2017, Monday

Last date for giving Supplementary Exam

04 August 2017, Friday

Last Date for Adding Courses/Electives

12 August 2017, Friday

Last Date for submitting supplementary exam grades to Academic section

21 August 2017, Monday

Mid Semester Examination

10 September - 16 September 2017

Last date for returning marked mid-semester examination answer scripts to students

9 October 2017, Monday

Last day for Dropping Courses/Electives

10 October 2017, Tuesday

Registration for Supplementary Exam

16 October - 23 October 2017

Project report submission

6 November -10 November 2017

Last day of Instruction

17 November 2017, Friday

End Semester Examination

19 November - 25 November 2017

Last date of submission of grades to the Academic Section

04 December 2017, Monday

Last Date of Re-examination for I and X graders and submission of conversion grades

08 December 2017, Friday

Vacation for Continuing Students

26 November 2017 to 01 January 2018

 

 

Special Adjustments in Class Time Table

October 6 (Friday)

Monday TT



LIST OF HOLIDAYS FOR THE YEAR 2017
Sl. No. Holiday Date Day of the Week
1. Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday
2. Holi 13.03.2017 Monday
3. Mahavir Jayanti 09.04.2017 Sunday
4. Good Friday / Bohag Bihu 14.04.2017 Friday
5. Buddha Purnima 10.05.2017 Wednesday
6. Idu’l Fitr 26.06.2017 Monday
7. Independence Day 15.08.2017 Tuesday
8 Idu’l Zuha 02.09.2017 Saturday
9. Saptami 27.09.2017 Wednesday
10. Ashtami 28.09.2017 Thursday
11. Navami 29.09.2017 Friday
12. Dussehra 30.09.2017 Saturday
13. Muharram 01.10.2017 Sunday
14. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02.10.2017 Monday
15. Diwali 18.10.2017 Wednesday
16. Diwali 19.10.2017 Thursday
17. Guru Nanak’s Birthday 04.11.2017 Saturday
18. Id-e-Milad 02.12.2017 Saturday
19. Christmas Day 25.12.2017 Monday


 

Calendar: Day with Classes

 

Month

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

No. of Classes

Total

July 2017

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

Regn for New/ Cont. students

Tue-1/ First day of instruction

Wed -1

Thrs-1

Fri-1

4

31

Mon-1/ (Last day of Regn with fine)

1

August 2017

1

2

3

4

5

6

Tue-2

Wed-2

Thrs-2

Fri-2 / Last day for giving Supplementary exam

4

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

Mon-2

Tue-3

Wed-3

Thrs-3

Fri-3/Last day for adding courses/electives

5

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

Mon-3

Holiday

Wed-4

Thrs-4

Fri-4

4

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

Mon-4/Last Date for submitting supple. exam grades to Acad. sec.

Tue-4

Wed-5

Thrs-5

Fri-5

5

28

29

30

31

Mon-5

Tue-5

Wed-6

Thrs-6

4

September 2017

1

2

3

Fri-6

Holiday

1

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

Mon-6

Tue-6

Wed-7

Thrs-7

Fri-7

MidsemDay-1

5

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

MidsemDay-2

MidsemDay-3

MidsemDay-4

MidsemDay-5

MidsemDay-6

MidsemDay-7

33

(Before Mid Semester Exams)

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

Mon-7

Tue-7

Wed-8

Thrs-8

Fri-8

5

25

26

27

28

29

30

No instruction day

No instruction day

Holiday

Holiday

Holiday

Holiday

October 2017

1

Holiday

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

Holiday

Tue-8

Wed-9

Thrs-9

Mon-8

4

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

Mon-9/ Last date for returning marked Mid-Sem answer scripts to students.

Tue-9/ Last date for dropping elective courses.

Wed-10

Thrs-10

Fri-9

5

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

Mon-10

Tue-10

Holiday

Holiday

Fri-10

3

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

Mon-11

Tue-11

Wed-11

Thrs-11

Fri-11

5

30

31

Mon-12

Tue-12

2

November 2017

1

2

3

4

5

Wed-12

Thrs-12

Fri-12

Holiday

3

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

Mon-13

Tue-13

Wed-13

Thrs-13

Fri-13

5

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

Mon-14

Tue-14

Wed-14

Thrs-14

Fri-14

EndsemDay-1

5

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

37

(After Mid Semester Exams)

EndsemDay-2

EndsemDay-3

EndsemDay-4

EndsemDay-5

EndsemDay-6

EndsemDay-7

27

28

29

30

December 2017

1

2

3

Holiday

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

Last date of submitting grades to Acad Sec.

Last date of re-exam of I/X & submission of grades to Acad Sec.

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Holiday

70

(Total No. of Class Days)