home
Computer Science and Engineering
Professors

Prof.Gautam Barua

Professor

PhD (UCSB)

Research Interests:

Operating Systems, Networks, Database Management Systems

Associate Professors

Ferdous Ahmed Barbhuiya

Associate Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Information Security, Intrusion Detection/Prevention System, Secure System Design, Privacy in Cloud, Firewall and Access Control

Email:

ferdous@iiitg.ac.in

Phone:

+91-94351-18700

Joined the Institute in April 2014.

Moumita Roy

Associate Professor

PhD (Jadavpur University)

Research Interests:

Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Image/Signal Processing, Remote sensing, Structural Health Monitoring.

Email:

moumita@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in September 2014.

Rakesh Matam

Associate Professor

PhD (IIT Patna)

Research Interests:

Wireless Networks, Network Security, Privacy in Mobile Networks, Security in IoT.

Email:

rakesh@iiitg.ac.in

Phone:

+91-9365428048

Joined the Institute in July 2014.

Subhasish Dhal

Associate Professor & HoD

PhD (IIT Kharagpur)

Research Interests:

Blockchain, Information Security, Cloud Computing, Security in RFID, Key Distribution in Wireless Networks

Email:

subhasis@iiitg.ac.in

          hodcse@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in july 2015.

Assistant Professors

Angshuman Jana

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Patna)

Research Interests:

Formal Methods, Static Program Analysis and Verification, Information Flow Security Analysis, Abstract Interpretation, Model checking.

Email:

angshuman@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2019.

Aparajita Dutta

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Computational Biology, Natural Language Processing.

Email:

aparajita.dutta@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in April 2022.

Debashree Devi

Assistant Professor

PhD (NIT Silchar)

Research Interests:

Artificial Intelligence, Pattern Recognition, Machine Leaning, Soft Computing and Data mining.

Email:

debashree@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in January 2021.

Kaustuv Nag

Assistant Professor

PhD (Jadavpur University)

Research Interests:

Evolutionary Computation, Machine Learning, Neural Networks

Email:

kaustuv@iiitg.ac.in

Phone:

+91-9232682253

Joined the Institute in July 2019.

Manojit Ghose

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Computer architecture, High performance computing, Multiprocessor scheduling

Email:

manojit@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2019.

Nilkanta Sahu

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Image and Video processing.

Email:

nilkanta@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2016.

Parashjyoti Borah

Assistant Professor

PhD (NIT Arunachal Pradesh)

Research Interests:

Machine Learning, Pattern Classification.

Email:

parashjyoti.borah@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in January 2022.

Phrangboklang Lyngton Thangkhiew

Assistant Professor

PhD (NIT Meghalaya)

Research Interests:

Computer Architecture, Logic Design using emerging memory technologies.

Email:

phrangboklang.thangkhiew@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in January 2022.

Radhika Sukapuram

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Computer Networks, especially Software Defined Networks and Network Functions Virtualisation Distributed Systems

Email:

radhika@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2018.

Rohit Tripathi

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Game Theory, Online Social Networks and Network Economics.

Email:

rohit@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in June 2015.

Sanjay Moulik

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Guwahati)

Research Interests:

Real-time Scheduling, Energy Aware Fair Scheduling, Optical Character Recognition, Software Engineering.

Email:

sanjay@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in December 2012.

Soumi Chattopadhyay

Assistant Professor

PhD (ISI, Kolkata)

Research Interests:

Services Computing, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Formal Methods, Automated logic and reasoning

Email:

soumi@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2018.

Srinibas Swain

Assistant Professor

PhD (Monash University, Australia)

Research Interests:

Algorithms, graph theory, complexity theory, theoretical computer science and discrete mathematics.

Email:

srinibas@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2019.

Subhrangsu Mandal

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Kharagpur)

Research Interests:

Temporal Graph Algorithms, Dynamic Graph Algorithms, Distributed Algorithms

Email:

subhrangsu.mandal@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in January 2022.

Sumit Mishra

Assistant Professor

PhD (IIT Patna)

Research Interests:

Algorithms in Evolutionary Computation, Cluster Analysis

Email:

sumit@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in July 2018.

Upasana Talukdar

Assistant Professor

PhD (Tezpur University)

Research Interests:

Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Brain-Computer Interface, Knowledge Representation.

Email:

upasana@iiitg.ac.in

Joined the Institute in February 2021.

Adjunct Faculty

Kuntal Dey

Adjunct Faculty

PhD (IIT Delhi)

Research Interests:

Natural Language Processing

Email:

kuntal.dey@iiitg.ac.in

Currently working in Accenture Lab, Bangalore

Guest Faculty

Snehasis Banerjee

Guest Faculty

Research Interests:

Web Reasoning, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Information Retrieval, Recommendation Systems

Email:

joysnehasis@gmail.com

Currently working as Scientist (AI) at TCS Research, Kolkata